Compliance Policy

Last modified on November 27, 2020


1.1  Applicable Laws.  When you (each, “your” or “User”) access, visit, use or engage with our website or any other online services we provide (collectively, the “Services”), You must be in compliance with all laws and regulations applicable to you based on your applicable jurisdiction. It is your exclusive responsibility to ensure that your use of the Services is compliant with the applicable laws and regulations.

Where Skyrun Technology Corp. (“Skyrun”, “us”, “we” or “our”) believes that your use of the Services may not be fully compliant with applicable laws and regulations, including, but not limited to, where there is any reason to suspect that your use of the Services involve any prohibited activities or you otherwise fail to complete KYC and other compliance procedures, we may refuse to provide you the Service, process your transactions or accept you as a client, in addition to any other action which we may deem appropriate.


2.1 Current Policy. We are currently registered with FINTRAC holding an MSB License (M19915056) and with AUSTRAC holding a Digital Currency Exchange License (DCE100706526-001). Our mandate is to ensure our Services and users follow compliance measures that we expect to be in line with the regulations. We have implemented and continue to develop an AML and CTF Compliance program that includes, but not limited to, an AML/CTF policy and procedures manual, risk assessment tracking and monitoring, transaction limits and throttling, user verification and identification, internal training program and periodic reviews of the effectiveness of our compliance program within the business.


3.1 Applicable Sanctions. You warrant that you will comply with all applicable international economic and export sanctions and any requirement therein. Without limiting the generality of the aforementioned, you will not use the Services available if any of the following applies to you:

​a. You are a national or resident of any country included in the US embargo, United Nations sanctions, HM Treasury’s Financial Sanctions (the “Restricted Territories”) or you intend to distribute or provide the acquired Virtual Currency or the Services to the Restricted Territories;  Countries currently not supported include the Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, and Zimbabwe.

b. Your name appears on the US Treasury Department’s Specially Designated Nationals List or the US Commerce Department’s Denied Persons List, Unverified List, Entity List (the “Restricted Persons”) or you intend to distribute or provide the Services to any person of the Restricted Persons; and

c. You are on a prescribed sanctions list.